Please note - due to COVID-19 all events are on hold until further notice.

June


Taster Day

  • Saturday 13th Jun 2020
  • 12:00-14:00
  • With Lee Chapman
  • Association Apiary, Rougham

Beeswax Workshop

  • Sunday 14th Jun 2020
  • 14:00-17:00
  • Workshop - All Things Beeswax
  • Necton Community Centre, PE37 8EH

Downham Market Library Earth Day

  • Friday 19th Jun 2020
  • 10:00-13:00
  • Downham Market Library Earth Day
  • Downham Market Library, The Priory Centre, 78 Priory Road, Downham Market, PE38 9JS

Follow-on Practical

  • Saturday 20th Jun 2020
  • 14:00-16:00
  • With Venetia Rist
  • Association Apiary, Rougham

Apiary Visit

  • Saturday 20th Jun 2020
  • 14:00-16:00
  • Apiary Visit
  • Venue TBC

July


Honey Workshop

  • Saturday 04th Jul 2020
  • 14:00-16:00
  • Workshop: Preparing Honey and items for Showing
  • Necton Community Centre, PE37 8EH

Taster Day

  • Sunday 05th Jul 2020
  • 12:00-14:00
  • With Lee Chapman
  • Association Apiary, Rougham

Follow-on Practical

  • Saturday 18th Jul 2020
  • 14:00-16:00
  • With Venetia Rist
  • Association Apiary, Rougham

Taster Day

  • Sunday 26th Jul 2020
  • 12:00-14:00
  • With Lee Chapman
  • Association Apiary, Rougham

Annual Honey Show

  • Wednesday 29th Jul 2020
  • 09:00-17:00
  • WNKLBA Annual Honey Show
  • Sandringham Flower Show, PE35 6EN

August


Winter Prep Demo

  • Saturday 08th Aug 2020
  • 14:30-17:30
  • Treatment & Winter Preparation of Hives (demo)
  • Association Apiary, Rougham

Aylsham Show

  • Monday 31st Aug 2020
  • 00:00-00:00
  • Aylsham Show
  • Blickling Park, Aylsham, NR11 6NF

September


Green Build Event

  • Saturday 05th Sep - Sunday 06th Sep 2020
  • 09:00-16:30
  • Green Build Event
  • Felbrigg Hall, Felbrigg, NR11 8PP

October


Presentation Evening

  • Friday 16th Oct 2020
  • 19:30-21:30
  • Beekeepers' Quiz & Presentation Evening
  • Necton Village Hall, PE37 8EH

National Honey Show

  • Thursday 22nd Oct - Saturday 24th Oct 2020
  • 09:00-17:00
  • National Honey Show
  • Sandown Park, Esher, Surrey

November


Winter Lecture

  • Saturday 07th Nov 2020
  • 14:00-16:00
  • Winter Lecture: TBC
  • Necton Community Centre, PE37 8EH

December


Winter Treatment Demo

  • Saturday 12th Dec 2020
  • 12:00-14:00
  • Winter Treatments (demo)
  • Association Apiary, Rougham